My stint as a guest blogger (and the importance of nurturing friendships)

Earlier this year in March, I was asked by a friend if I would be interested in contributing an article to her blog about friendship. It was the perfect timing for her request, as I had been thinking I would like to write about friendship already for my own blog. Great minds think alike?!

The difference between my blog and her’s however, is that she and her co-bloggers are a big deal. They started a blog some time ago and it has since blossomed into a really neat online magazine. I was not only touched by the request to contribute, but I was also a bit nervous that I wouldn’t be able to deliver the goods. I am, as you know, just a newbie in this blog world.

The good news is that the article was posted and I had lots and lots of great feedback. In fact – I was blown away with some of the comments that I received from my friends who read it. Many people told me how they could relate and how important friends were in their own lives, some told me how much of a great friend I was, and that they were proud of me – the feedback was kind and generous and truly made me feel like my stint as a guest blogger was a success. Yeah for doing things that scare you!

Here’s where you can read my post on Plenty – I hope you like it!

The Importance of Nurturing Friendships

By Shelley Rolland-Poruks

http://plentythemagazine.com/2016/03/09/17456/

 

 

Leave a Reply

